No Makeup Makeup

On my no makeup days I wanted to share with you guys what I use to get that no makeup makeup look. It’s only four products and it’s the perfect look for the warmer weather and when you just can’t be bothered to do a full face (which is me every day really!)

IMG_1478

Maybelline Face Studio Illuminating Primer

Maybelline New York Master Blush – shade Heat

L’Oreal True Match Concealer – shade Ivory

L’Oreal Paris Rouge Signature – 110 shade I Empower

Before I apply any make up I always use a moisturiser with SPF and then I put on a primer. Primer is an absolute must if you stand a chance of your makeup lasting all day. There are so many different primers out there and Maybelline have a huge range of them depending on what finish you want. Check out Maybelline’s range on their website.

Concealer is something I always carry with me. L’Oreal’s True Match is one of my favourite high street concealers. I always buy a concealer that is a few shades lighter than my skin colour. I apply it in a triangle under the eye and in any places where there is redness or a blemish. Instantly makes you look more awake before you have had your morning coffee.

I really liked this pinky shade of blush by Maybelline for a no makeup look to add a pop of colour. It brightens up your complexion and again, makes you look a bit more alive in those mornings when you want to hit that snooze button.

Finally, my favourite product I have found so far this month is the L’Oreal Paris Rouge Signature lip colour in shade I Empower. I saw Lydia Millen review this on her YouTube channel and just had to get it. It feels amazing and soft when applied and has good staying power. There is a range of beautiful shades so check them out on the L’Oreal website.

All of these products are super affordable, new in stock and are must haves for the spring. Again, all these recommendations are not ads with brands.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started